I am neither the mind…


I am neither the mind,nor the intellect,nor the ego,nor the mind stuff.I am neither the body,nor the changes of the body.I am neither the senses of hearing,taste,smell or sight.Nor am I ether,the earth,the fire,the air.I am existence absolute,knowledge absolute bliss absolute.I am He,I am He.

I am neither the Prana,nor the five vital airs.I am neither the materials of the body,nor the five sheaths.Neither am I the organs of action nor objects of the senses. I am existence absolute,knowledge absolute bliss absolute.I am He,I am He.

I have neither aversion nor attachment,neither greed nor delusion,neither egotism nor envy,neither Dharma nor Moksha.I have neither desire nor object of desire.I am existence absolute,knowledge absolute,bliss absolute.I am He,I am He.

I am neither sin nor virtue,neither pleasure nor pain,nor temple,nor worship,nor pilgrimage,nor scriptures.And I am neither the act of enjoying,the enjoyable nor the enjoyer.I am existence absolute,knowledge absolute,bliss absolute.I am He,I am He.

                                                     ~The great Adi Shankara~

About amartingarcia

General surgeon (retired). Studied Western philosophy at U of Toronto. Afterwards interest turned to advaita vedanta and non-duality for past 20 yrs, plus a long interlude in Sufism coinciding with that period. Now contributing in ’Advaita Vision’ with regular posts and discussions.
Aside | This entry was posted in Advaita, awakening, Mysticism, non-duality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am neither the mind…

  1. kenajos says:

    Well then I believe this is all that needs to be said.

Leave a Reply

